NI5 not available for Altima with BLADE?

Find answers to common installation issues with the WebLink Updater.
Post Reply
firebirdude
12Volt Specialist
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2016 10:23 pm

NI5 not available for Altima with BLADE?

Post by firebirdude » Sun Apr 22, 2018 11:00 am

Without a module connected, I'm able to select a 2012 Altima with the BLADE-AL and pull up the NI5 wiring guide. But once I connect a CM900 w/BLADE, all the Altima flashing options disappear. No NI5 anywhere. Am I just stupid? (probably)

User avatar
Murph
Site Admin
Posts: 7210
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 8:35 pm

Re: NI5 not available for Altima with BLADE?

Post by Murph » Sun Apr 22, 2018 1:53 pm

firebirdude wrote:
Sun Apr 22, 2018 11:00 am
Without a module connected, I'm able to select a 2012 Altima with the BLADE-AL and pull up the NI5 wiring guide. But once I connect a CM900 w/BLADE, all the Altima flashing options disappear. No NI5 anywhere. Am I just stupid? (probably)
Make sure it's a Blade AL and not a blade TB.
Brian Murphy
MECP Advanced Certified Installer
ADS Tech Support
Automotive Data Solutions inc.
8400, Bougainville, Montreal, QC.
1-866-427-2999
support@idatalink.com

firebirdude
12Volt Specialist
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2016 10:23 pm

Re: NI5 not available for Altima with BLADE?

Post by firebirdude » Sun Apr 22, 2018 2:31 pm

Murph wrote:
Sun Apr 22, 2018 1:53 pm
firebirdude wrote:
Sun Apr 22, 2018 11:00 am
Without a module connected, I'm able to select a 2012 Altima with the BLADE-AL and pull up the NI5 wiring guide. But once I connect a CM900 w/BLADE, all the Altima flashing options disappear. No NI5 anywhere. Am I just stupid? (probably)
Make sure it's a Blade AL and not a blade TB.
Son of a..... Nailed it. Thank you. :oops:
Ken Bundy
Stillwater Designs
3100 N Husband
Stillwater, OK 74075
800-256-5425

Post Reply

Return to “Weblink Updater”