2012 Civic ob2II error

Group using the HO1 and HO2 firmware * see specific firmware for full feature list.
Post Reply
BillComm
New User
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 4:03 pm

2012 Civic ob2II error

Post by BillComm » Tue Apr 24, 2018 4:13 pm

Hi all, new member here....

I hooked up my maestro rr to my 2012 Civic w/o nav along with a kenwood dmx7704s last week. Everything worked fine as advertised.

After driving for a week i realized i wanted to make some changes to the steering wheel button layout, so I refreshed my maestro rr. Since then I have no connection to obdII, my gauges worked fine before, but now do nothing. Everything else works flawlessly....just no connection to obdII

I checked connections, but nothing changed and was working fine before.

What did I mess up? Any help is appreciated!

Thanks
Bill

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 4947
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: 2012 Civic ob2II error

Post by Dara DeGrand » Wed Apr 25, 2018 8:44 am

Have you tried doing a reset on your RR? This can be done in the OEM setup menu of the Kenwood. That might be all it needs; a little nudge after re-flashing.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

BillComm
New User
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 4:03 pm

Re: 2012 Civic ob2II error

Post by BillComm » Wed Apr 25, 2018 10:55 am

No, I haven't. I dont remember seeing anything in the menus for "OEM setup", but I will definitely look and report back.

Thanks for the help!

BillComm
New User
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 4:03 pm

Re: 2012 Civic ob2II error

Post by BillComm » Wed Apr 25, 2018 4:10 pm

Hi Dara, I've checked my Kenwood DMX7704s, and cannot find a "oem setup" menu option to reset my maestro.

Unfortunately the maestro unit is not easily accessible, so in order to reset I have to take apart the dash to get at it. Not fun...

Am I (hopefully) missing something?

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 4947
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: 2012 Civic ob2II error

Post by Dara DeGrand » Wed Apr 25, 2018 4:15 pm

Setup > AV > OEM/Honda/Civic setup (the name sometimes displays differently) > Maestro Features > Maestro Module > Master Reset
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

BillComm
New User
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 4:03 pm

Re: 2012 Civic ob2II error

Post by BillComm » Thu Apr 26, 2018 6:52 pm

Reporting back....

Thanks to Dara, I found the oem setup menu option and reset the maestro....and got my gauges back!!

Thank you so much for your help Dara!

Bill
A very happy customer!

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 4947
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: 2012 Civic ob2II error

Post by Dara DeGrand » Fri Apr 27, 2018 8:27 am

Good deal! I'm always happy to help.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

BillComm
New User
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 4:03 pm

Re: 2012 Civic ob2II error

Post by BillComm » Sun May 13, 2018 7:42 pm

Ok, so after a few weeks living with the maestro rr, I have a few questions.

Most gauges seem to work fine...the fuel level gauge only gets to about 93% even though the tank is as full as it can get.

The 0-60, 1/4 mile time and breaking distance do not work. They all read 0 and have not changed.

Any insight to these would be great!!!!!

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 4947
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: 2012 Civic ob2II error

Post by Dara DeGrand » Mon May 14, 2018 8:42 am

You have to connect the maestro's green/white wire to the (+) foot brake wire in the car. Press the foot brake a few times while you're at a stop and the gauges should display "READY".
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

Post Reply

Return to “Honda”