Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Factory amplifier replacement interface
User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5135
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Post by Dara DeGrand » Thu Sep 07, 2017 9:13 am

The DSR1 is technically made by Rockford. In the future, you will be able to use our t-harnesses with it and flash vehicle specific firmware on to the DSR, but that portion isn't ready yet- it's still being tested.

If you don't have a vehicle that we cover, you can still use the DSR by itself, without our t-harness.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

Joc17rt
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 7:52 am

Re: Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Post by Joc17rt » Thu Sep 07, 2017 9:40 am

Dara DeGrand wrote:The DSR1 is technically made by Rockford. In the future, you will be able to use our t-harnesses with it and flash vehicle specific firmware on to the DSR, but that portion isn't ready yet- it's still being tested.

If you don't have a vehicle that we cover, you can still use the DSR by itself, without our t-harness.
Thank you!

Ok, so how long are we going to wait for it to be ready.
The product has been announced like a year ago, whats the timeframe were looking at for the DSR1 and maestro integration ?

Also, you (ADS) announced long time ago that AudioControl was also going to support the maestro but as per their support its looking like sometime next year..

Was the product announced way too soon, expectations are high but testing seems to be longer than normal.

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5135
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Post by Dara DeGrand » Thu Sep 07, 2017 9:58 am

There is no ETA- we're actively testing it and working out kinks. Because some of those bugs are on Rockford's side, we're not in control of how long until the release.

Actually, AudioControl announced it first. With partnerships between brands, it always takes longer for things to release because we have to account for cooperation between both companies' engineers.

I'm sorry for the delay, but that's all the information I have for now.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

keithc
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 9:35 pm

Re: Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Post by keithc » Sat Sep 16, 2017 9:38 pm

Hi Dara. Just wondering if you guys have an ETA for Nissan compatibility. I have an Infiniti FX35 with Bose system and can't wait to replace the stock amplifier.

Thx!

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5135
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Post by Dara DeGrand » Mon Sep 18, 2017 9:51 am

We haven't started on Nissan- I do not know if, or when, we would cover your vehicle.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

ciscokid1957
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Post by ciscokid1957 » Fri Oct 20, 2017 8:51 am

Wanting to know if the AR works in my truck. I have a Ford 2015 F150 with the Sony Premium sound system.

Thanks,
Danny

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5135
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Post by Dara DeGrand » Fri Oct 20, 2017 9:26 am

Yes, your vehicle is covered with the aFO2 harness.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

ciscokid1957
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Post by ciscokid1957 » Fri Oct 20, 2017 10:14 pm

Sweet!

ciscokid1957
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Post by ciscokid1957 » Thu Nov 02, 2017 12:18 am

Another question Dara, I am looking at the AR and pairing it with the Audison AP8.9 amplifier. Are there any known issues with the utility sounds like door chimes or touch screen sounds being overly loud in the AR/Audison setup?

I've also considered going down the Rockford Fosgate DSR1 route. However, I've been following a few threads on the F150 forum where the Rockford DSR1 was installed and there were issues with these sounds.

Thoughts..

Thanks,
Danny

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5135
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Post by Dara DeGrand » Thu Nov 02, 2017 8:37 am

The DSR1 and the AR are essentially the same hardware. The DSR is simply a rockford processor with an AR built in. If you have issues with one version of the hardware, it is likely to also be present with the other.

We are working on fixes for this issue, and so is rockford, so this issue should be resolved soon, no matter which setup you choose to go with.

I hope this helps,
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

ciscokid1957
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Post by ciscokid1957 » Thu Nov 02, 2017 8:47 am

Thank you Dara, I just finished reading the DSR1 thread and see how you guys are working on this. Keep up the great work and I look forward to my upgrade! dg

ciscokid1957
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Post by ciscokid1957 » Sun Jul 29, 2018 9:12 pm

Hi,
Just wondering if you are by chance working with JL Audio to integrate the AR with their wonderful looking VX amplifiers?

Regards,
Danny

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5135
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Post by Dara DeGrand » Mon Jul 30, 2018 8:18 am

Not at this time. However, you can use the DSR1 with that amplifier; it's essentially the same maestro hardware inside that unit.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

gianco
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:23 am

Re: Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Post by gianco » Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:31 am

i have an audison prima 8.9,
i need to install on jeep renegade
so i need the maestro ar....

the problem is that i’m in italy.

on the audison site, is specified that the audison firmware compatible with maestro ar is only for nord america market!!
https://www.audison.eu/support/idatalink-maestro-ar/

i can’t update my audison?
why this would not be compatible ?

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5135
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: Maestro AR compatible amplifier and processor

Post by Dara DeGrand » Mon Oct 29, 2018 9:56 am

Because we are a North American company, we are only able to support North American vehicles; that is why the site says this. Technically, the firmware should work just fine, but they put the warning on the website because we may not be able to support or fix any problems in vehicles that are outside of North America.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

Post Reply

Return to “Maestro aR”