2015 Tacoma AMP

Post Reply
m4him7
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2018 8:34 am

2015 Tacoma AMP

Post by m4him7 » Mon Mar 19, 2018 10:33 am

Step one says to cut the wires and attach to the amp. I can't find an amp. Do all the Tacoma's have a factory amp?

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5144
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: 2015 Tacoma AMP

Post by Dara DeGrand » Mon Mar 19, 2018 10:51 am

There are two install types- with and without JBL. If your truck doesn't have a factory amp, you will use the "Tacoma without JBL" install type.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

m4him7
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2018 8:34 am

Re: 2015 Tacoma AMP

Post by m4him7 » Mon Mar 19, 2018 11:07 pm

I am replacing a JBL dual din factory radio. How do I know if my truck has a factory amp?

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5144
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: 2015 Tacoma AMP

Post by Dara DeGrand » Tue Mar 20, 2018 8:16 am

If it's badged "JBL", then it has an OEM Amp. Use the install guide for the Tacoma with JBL.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

Post Reply

Return to “TO1 radio replacement solution”