CH1 on Jeep JKU with 130 radio

Post Reply
jjkroell
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2017 8:10 am

CH1 on Jeep JKU with 130 radio

Post by jjkroell » Thu Dec 21, 2017 9:57 am

Looking at the CH1 harness it has two connectors that plug to the truck harness, I only have one harness and it's different than that of the CH1.
My harness adaptor has a 'curved top' to it and the plug on the CH1 is flat on top. Here is a photo of what the adapter on the CH1 looks like (this is actually off of a 'competor' product)
Image

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5221
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: CH1 on Jeep JKU with 130 radio

Post by Dara DeGrand » Thu Dec 21, 2017 10:07 am

What is the year and model of your Jeep? The plug you're picturing looks more like it should be a CH2 harness.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

jjkroell
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2017 8:10 am

Re: CH1 on Jeep JKU with 130 radio

Post by jjkroell » Thu Dec 21, 2017 10:21 am

Thanks for the quick reply Dara

The jeep is a 2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited - it came with the basic radio (no u-connect) and steering wheel controls on the back side of the steer wheel.

That connector is the one that was left over, I have a competitor's product installed now that came with two adapters.

I'm actually more concerned with the two plugs that go from CH1 to the jeep. I only have a single plug on the jeep side. Do I just not plug that in?

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5221
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: CH1 on Jeep JKU with 130 radio

Post by Dara DeGrand » Thu Dec 21, 2017 10:40 am

The only thing required to make a new radio function is the large plug. Not every vehicle will have the smaller plug, so there's no need to worry about that.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

Post Reply

Return to “CH1 radio replacement solution”