Firstech FT-FO1-DC Compustar Remote Programming

Sold exclusively by Firstech/Compustar
Available in Canada and USA
Post Reply
curtis328
12Volt Specialist
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:43 am

Firstech FT-FO1-DC Compustar Remote Programming

Post by curtis328 » Wed Nov 29, 2017 8:13 pm

I'm trying to add a compustar Prime G15 2-way with ANT-2WFMX antenna (RF-2WG15-FM) to a previously installed FT-FO1-DC with RS-FO1B (version 2.2) firmware in a 2013 Ford F150.

The red light does not come on solid on the Firstech module after cycling key from on to off 5 times. Instead it flashes red for about a second, then turns off. I'm not able to program the remotes...

What am I doing wrong?
Curtis Camara
Camara Consulting
61 Bibeau Bay
Winnipeg, MB R2J 2A6
(204) 232-4855

User avatar
Murph
Site Admin
Posts: 7286
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 8:35 pm

Re: Firstech FT-FO1-DC Compustar Remote Programming

Post by Murph » Wed Nov 29, 2017 8:42 pm

This would be a question for Compustar but I think of those new antennas you need to press the button on the antenna before you press lock on each remote.
Brian Murphy
MECP Advanced Certified Installer
ADS Tech Support
Automotive Data Solutions inc.
8400, Bougainville, Montreal, QC.
1-866-427-2999
support@idatalink.com

curtis328
12Volt Specialist
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:43 am

Re: Firstech FT-FO1-DC Compustar Remote Programming

Post by curtis328 » Wed Nov 29, 2017 8:52 pm

Do you know if that remote/antenna is even compatible with this firstech unit?
Curtis Camara
Camara Consulting
61 Bibeau Bay
Winnipeg, MB R2J 2A6
(204) 232-4855

curtis328
12Volt Specialist
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:43 am

Re: Firstech FT-FO1-DC Compustar Remote Programming

Post by curtis328 » Wed Nov 29, 2017 9:03 pm

Even by following the instructions that came with the remotes (which includes pressing antenna button) I don't get the solid red light on the module.

Should that solid red show up regardless of whether a correct antenna is connected?

Also, the Firstech module was flashed a year ago with version 2.2 of the Ford firmware. I flashed the RF decoder today with its current firmware. Could that cause this issue?

I didnt re-flash the firstech module today because the customer didn't leave me additional keys, also I was concerned that the wiring may have changed from version 2.2 to version 2.4 (current version) of the software.

Hope that all makes sense.
Curtis Camara
Camara Consulting
61 Bibeau Bay
Winnipeg, MB R2J 2A6
(204) 232-4855

User avatar
Murph
Site Admin
Posts: 7286
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 8:35 pm

Re: Firstech FT-FO1-DC Compustar Remote Programming

Post by Murph » Wed Nov 29, 2017 10:31 pm

Compustar's phone number is 1.888.820.3690
Brian Murphy
MECP Advanced Certified Installer
ADS Tech Support
Automotive Data Solutions inc.
8400, Bougainville, Montreal, QC.
1-866-427-2999
support@idatalink.com

Post Reply

Return to “iDatastart HCF”