Gauge stuck in km/h?

Group using the VW1 firmware for Media Device Interface (MDI), Multi-Funtion Display (MFD), bluetooth, amplifier turn on, amplifier digital fader, amplifier gain adjustment, steering wheel control, custom gauges, vehicle info, park assist, Navigation arrows on MFD, climate status screen...
Post Reply
mpaquettejr
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 10:32 am

Gauge stuck in km/h?

Post by mpaquettejr » Mon Oct 30, 2017 8:22 pm

2013 GTI, Kenwood DDX9703S, Maestro RR...

When selecting speedometer for a gauge, it will only show km/h even when I have it set to English. The label shows “mph” but the results are in km/h. For instance, traveling at 60 mph using the car’s speedo gives me right around 100 on the Kenwood.

How do I change it?

User avatar
Dara DeGrand
ADS Team
Posts: 5221
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: Gauge stuck in km/h?

Post by Dara DeGrand » Tue Oct 31, 2017 11:07 am

Have you tried doing a module master reset in the OEM Setup of the Kenwood? Sometimes odd behavior like this will be resolved with a simple reset.
Dara DeGrand
Maestro Technical Support Manager
Automotive Data Solutions Inc.
8400 Bougainville, QC
T 514.807.2888
TF 866.427.2999

mpaquettejr
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 10:32 am

Re: Gauge stuck in km/h?

Post by mpaquettejr » Tue Oct 31, 2017 11:44 am

I have not tried that. I will try it at lunch time and report back...

mpaquettejr
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 10:32 am

Re: Gauge stuck in km/h?

Post by mpaquettejr » Tue Oct 31, 2017 5:36 pm

Resetting the module didn't do anything. Oddly enough, I switched the engine from 2.0 TSI (which it is) to 2.0 TDI (which it isn't) and it worked. Go figure.

Post Reply

Return to “Volkswagen”